Cindy’s Review: Joan Swan can write a bad boy. As with Teague in Fever, Rio in Intimate Enemies is a questionable hero at first and I personally find that soo hot 🙂 

Cassie Christo is on forced leave from her residency due to still being traumatized over the death of her mother and step-brother six months before. She returns to the home she grew up in Mexico with the sole purpose of proving that her step-father is a evil man and to get him out of her mother’s home. What she doesn’t expect to find is the man that helped her at her mother’s funeral when she had a complete breakdown and who she still hadn’t been able to forget working for her step-father. 

Rio is a undercover agent for ICE and has been on the job with Cassie’s family for over a year. He also has never forgotten Cassie from six months ago and finds himself still strongly attracted to her but they are so close to finally bringing down the network that her step-father is involved in that he wants nothing more than for Cassie to go home for his own sanity and her safety. 

The author did a fantastic job of showing the seedy life that goes on in Baja from gangs to human trafficking rings to terroristic activities. 

Cassie doesn’t know for most of the book that Rio is undercover. She has a gut feeling that there is more to him than he is telling her but that still doesn’t stop her attraction and seduction of him. 

The author did a great job of pulling the reader into this seedy world and taking us on a crazy ride with Cassie on finding out what is really going on. On a personal note I have to say when Rio finally tells Cassie his last name I found both that scene and his actual last name so hot. 🙂 

Excellent start to a new series and I cannot wait for the next. 


Janet’s Review: I think I found another favorite author and her name is Joan Swan.

Intimate Enemies is the wonderful first book in a new series. I enjoy novels that have a Strong female character and Joan delivers us a firecracker. Cassie is a strong and fiercely independent woman, who just grabs the bull by it horns, when she sets her mind to something. Watching the angst between our two lovers was heart wrenching at time, but making the bedroom scene even sweeter.

I look forward to the next book in this series.

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Intimate-Enemies-Covert-Affairs-ebook/dp/B008MXK3L8/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1343206471&sr=8-2&keywords=Intimate+Enemies

B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/intimate-enemies-joan-swan/1112164816?ean=2940014970846

a Rafflecopter giveaway

8 responses to “

  1. I loved 'Fever'. This sounds like another great book by Joan Swan. It's definitely going on my TBR list.

  2. Would love to win your book. Have never read your books but look foward to it!

  3. Its sounds like a hot hot read! Another new author to put on my TBR list!

  4. I am gonna add this book to my list of to read books…sounds quite yummy…just gotta read it too…..babyruthmac16@yahoo.com

  5. I've been reading a couple of blogs on this new release by Joan Swan, all good!!!diane.sadler at gmail dot com

  6. Sounds like i have another author to add to my pile!

  7. Wow!! This is just up my reading alley!! I love your reviews! A new author to add!! I can not wait to read both books!! I love, LOVE your website!!

  8. I have read FEVER by Joan and love it so I know that I would love this book too!! Thanks for the giveaway!!melissalamb(at)musfiber(dot)com

Leave a Reply

