Interview and Giveaway with Autumn Jordon

AND THE WINNERS ARE:  Julie Frentz Laurich and Hayden Braeburn and she has picked two more – Jodi Jo and Lynn Lexie-Shea. Everyone should have or be getting an email. Thanks for commenting. Autumn is a great author and looking forward to reading more books from her. 

I’d like to introduce everyone to Autumn Jordon. She is a very sweet lady who seems to have a fascination with the Russian Mafia (little humor there Autumn). I asked Autumn a few questions about two of her books that are currently out and that I loved. I will be giving away a copy of each to a lucky winner. Please click on the rafflecopters below to enter.

I know the story behind His Witness to Evil but please tell those that are new to your books your real life experience with hijackings that played a part in developing His Witness to Evil.

LOL. You just love hearing this story, don’t you?
Okay, I worked for a trucking company, actually my family’s business.  I say worked because I’m now a full time writer. We’ve been in the business for going on seventy-five years.  You can imagine after being in a business that long we can honestly say we’ve pretty much seen it all and we have.
Tractor-trailers are heisted quite often—mostly for the cargo they carry.  Anything from electronics to bandages is dollars on the black market. Over the past decade, we’ve had several rigs go missing and later were found, usually months have gone by. One time it was two years. The FBI gets involved in these cases because it is considered interstate theft.
We haul a wide range of commodities, including money for the US treasury.  No. We never lost a load of bills.  Anyway, after a day of dealing with a theft and having reviewed invoices to the US Treasury my muse starting poking, what would happen if a trailer load of bills did go missing? I wondered who would target loads of cash, how they would be able to do it, and who would stop them?  Wala  His Witness To Evil was conceived.

Book Blurb:
Stephanie Boyd’s ordinary world changes forever when she and her children witness a blood bath. To escape the wrath of the Russian Mafia, she has no choice but to help the FBI uncover the mafia’s mole inside the U.S. Treasury. While on the run with the handsome agent who is willing to die for them, Stephanie learns the meaning of self-sacrifice and love.

Agent John Dolton’s only break in solving the case that cost him everything is a couple of kids and a beautiful widow. But keeping them safe seems impossible when their every move is foreseen by their enemy. Within weeks, Stephanie and her children soften the loner’s heart and John allows himself to let go of his all-consuming sorrow. This time John vows not to fail to protect the family he comes to love.


Seized by Darkness is your latest book and part of your new C.U.F.F series. Please tell us about the series. 

C.U.F.F.  stands for Central Underground Felony Force which is a division of the U.S. Marshals.  At least in my mind it is.  This elite team of marshals go underground to sniff out felony villains.  The first in the series is Seized By Darkness where we met team leader William Haus.  Of course he is brave, intelligent, has a true heart and is drop dead gorgeous.
Will and his team are about to bust open a human trafficking ring when the operation is called off. He learns minutes later, that the young victim they’ve been tracking for the past several hours—who had been en route to the Mafia leader’s home—was found in Pennsylvania with the Mafia lord’s mistress. Little does he know that the mistress, Katrina, is actually also a kidnapped victim.

Nicole Carson disappeared eight years prior. She clung to hope that one day she’d escaped the mafia lord and she did, with her son and a young girl, leaving the monster for dead. Unsure who she can trust, she keeps her true identity a secret, because she doesn’t want the Mafia’s wrath to fall on her family.
When Nicole learns that the mafia lord is alive, she has no choice but to help Will and his team bring down the organized crime ring.  Along the way, both Nicole and Will learn to let go of their pasts and find love in the process.  

So what’s next:

What’s next? I have so many stories. I can’t write fast enough.
Of course the C.U. F. F. series continues.  I hope to have the second C.U.F.F. story out early 2013.  The youngest members of the C.U.F. F. team, Chase Hunter and Jolene Martinez, go undercover to unravel the mystery behind a series of deaths in northeast Pennsylvania.  Book three is already plotted out.  And I had an idea for book four this week.  GRIN
In the meantime, I plan to release a short fun contemporary story in November. Again, this will be the beginning of another series for me.  I haven’t decided on a series name just yet.  It’s the other side of me.

Thank you Autumn for joining us and giving us great insight into both books.  Autumn will be checking in this week to answering any questions you may have about her books or just to tell us what type of books you like to read. Please be sure to leave a comment as well as enter the contest. 

a Rafflecopter giveawaya Rafflecopter giveaway

23 responses to “Interview and Giveaway with Autumn Jordon

  1. Giving Autumn a warm welcome….

  2. Woohoo! A new series that sounds AWESOME! Can't wait to check them out!!! Jodi Jo

  3. Woohoo! A new series that sounds AWESOME! Can't wait to check them out!!!Jodi Jo

  4. Thanks again, Cindy, for inviting me to your site. NICE! Hi, Jodi Jo. I hope you enjoy Seized By Darkness. I love it, but then I really got to know Nicole and Will. They're special and so deserve each other.

  5. Cindy introduced me to your books Autumn and I fell in love!!!! Can't wait for the next one.

  6. Thank you so much, Janet. Hearing that does a lot for an author's ego and muse. I'm working hard on the next one.

  7. Was up way to late last night (after midnight) reading In the Presence of Evil. Finished of this morning and loved it. I've got His Witness to Evil and Seized by Darkenss on my Kindle ready to go next. 🙂

  8. LOL. Sorry, but I hope you do and enjoy!

  9. Thank you, Linda. You made my morning. Please consider posting reviews on Amazon and Goodreads. They are so important to the author for many reasons. Some sites will not let you advertise or do a review without atleast 20 customer reviews and a certain rating. I appreciate your support so much.

  10. I'm looking forward to reading both!

  11. I hope Cindy doesn't mind this announcement. If you join my quarterly newsletter at http://www.autumnjordon.com, you can enter my holiday contest. I'll be sending a lucky winner a special Christmas Present this December. The details are in the September 20th issue.

  12. Autumn – that's the +10 that's in both rafflecopters above.. I chose to do it that way 🙂

  13. They both sound really great Autumn! Love that you brought some of your real life experiences into into your writing process 🙂 ~Anna

  14. I am always interested in finding new authors to read!. These books sound good.

  15. Autumn, These books sound intense. I will be adding them to my TBR pile.Thanks for hooking me up with a new to me author.

  16. Thanks, Anna. I think we all write a little bit of ourselves into our books. Good luck in the drawing.

  17. Thanks for commenting, Jackie. I love meeting new readers too. I hope you enjoy and will give a shout out and let me know if you do.

  18. The crazy Granny, huh? We must be related. WINK.Thanks for joining my newsletter. Don't forget to enter the holiday contest. You did the first step by signing up for the newsletter. One more to go.Good luck in the drawing. I hope you enjoy my work.

  19. Thanks for the reminder. I entered the contest. :-)If your'e crazy and a granny, then yep we're related!

  20. Hi Autumn. Great cover. I like it. I didn't enter because rafflecopter hates me, but wish you many sales!

  21. Hey, lady. Thank you so much for stopping by and for the wish. WINK

Leave a Reply

