Marie doesn’t need a complication like Horse. The massive, tattooed, badass biker who shows up at her brother’s house one afternoon doesn’t agree. He wants Marie on his bike and in his bed. Now.

But Marie just left her abusive jerk of an ex-husband and she’s not looking for a new man. Especially one like Horse—she doesn’t know his real name or where he lives, she’s ninety percent certain he’s a criminal and that the “business” he talks with her brother isn’t website design. She needs him out of her life, which would be a snap if he’d just stop giving her mind-blowing orgasms.

Horse is part of the Reapers Motorcycle Club, and when he wants something, he takes it. What he wants is Marie, but she’s not interested in becoming “property of”.

Then her brother steals from the club. Marie can save him by giving Horse what he wants—at home, in public, on his bike… If she’s a very, very good girl, she’ll get lots more of those orgasms only he can offer, and he’ll let her brother live….. Maybe.

Cindy’s review:  LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED LOVED THIS BOOK (can ya tell I really liked this book) 

This was a no holes barred look at the life inside a biker club. And one I very much enjoyed the taking the ride on.. 

The author did a great job of showing us all that biker clubs truly have there own set of moral codes and system of justice. They also have a very strong sense of brotherhood and family. 

Horse is crude rude and tattooed but ohhh so hot and yummy. The man hands down has all the best lines in the book. 

Marie has no idea what world she walked into nor the effect Horse would have on her life or her libido. But ummm the level of desire between these two people from two different worlds was off the charts.

First time reading this author and looking forward to more in this series

Janet’s Review I thought I hit the jack pot when I found and read Undeniable by Madeline Sheehan. Didn’t think I would ever find another biker book that would captive me the same was Undeniable had… Then along came Reaper’s Property by Joanna Wylde

WOW WHAT A RIDE!! I LOVED THIS BOOK!!

Horse (got love the name alone) is One Big, Hot, Sexy, and Tattooed Bad Ass Biker that made me want to go weak in the knees the moment we met him. He had the best lines throughout the whole book…. 

“Nope, not Jesus, just a man,” Horse whispered. “Although when women see my dick for the first time, they’ve been known to fall down on their knees and worship me.”

Here is another favorite…

“Hey, don’t look at me like that,” he replied, laughing. “Just ’cause I’m the picture of manly perfection doesn’t mean I don’t have a brain.”

Finally, the best line in the book…

“Fuck, this is gonna piss you off and then you aren’t gonna let me stick my dick in you,” he muttered.
“Do you have to be so crude?” I snapped.
“Have you met me?”
“Who says I’d let you do it anyway?”
“Babe,” he replied in a low, rough voice, raising his eyebrow at me.

Horse had me grinning from ear to ear throughout most of the story. The minutes Horse and Marie meet, the sexual tension starts to sizzle. These characters made the words almost melt off the pages. They were hot together.

Marie is living with her brother after leaving her abusive and cheating husband. Her brother works for the Reapers, the motorcycle club that Horse is a member in. While the other members conduct business, Horse “courts” Marie. 

Till one day, when she comes home and finds her brother on the floor all bloody and a gun held to his head. Jeff, her brother has been ripping off the Reapers and now they want their eye for an eye.

Horse “offers” to take Marie home with him, till Jeff has a chance to repay the Club what he owns them. Marie, not really understanding the MC life style accepts, to help her brother. This is where we, the reader get a real, cold, hard look at the life style and the code that Biker Clubs live by. They have their own honor system and are a very tight brotherhood.

Along with Horse and Marie getting to know one another( and lots of Hot and sweaty sex), Horse starts teaching Marie what it means to belong to the family of Bikers and she discovers that she likes it. 
As the book progresses, we see Marie grown into a confidant woman, overcoming her abuse marriage and develop into her own person.

I could go on and on about Reaper’s Property but then you won’t want to read it for yourself and that would be a big mistake.

THIS IS A MUST READ BOOK that I will be telling people about for a long time. I also heard that there will be a second book and I will be the first in line to get it!!

One response to “

  1. Ooo I saw this one the other day and was thinking about it. That first quote from him is too much. I think I'd enjoy him as a hero ;)~Anna

Leave a Reply

