When Summer Comes (Whiskey Creek, #3)When Summer Comes by Brenda Novak
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Gut wrenching emotional read. I am in book sub-space after finishing.

The two main characters – Callie and Levi – were two lost souls that just happened to find each other in the middle of the night. One whose body is failing her and one who is dying emotionally.

Since the first book in this series with Olivia and Brandon I have fallen in love with this series. The author’s writing is such that you come to care about these friends in Whiskey Creek and you feel every pain with them whether is emotional or physical.

I love that with each book we get to find out more about another in the circle of close friends. We got to learn so much more about Kyle and Baxter in this book. But on the downside we are still being strung along with Ted and Sofia and Baxter and Noah. By downside I mean I want there stories NOW – stop with the teasing already 🙂

My only warning with this book is keep a Kleenex handy for the last couple of chapters. Great addition to the series and looking forward to many more books in it.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

