Dom of the Dead by Virginia Nelson

Dom of the DeadDom of the Dead by Virginia Nelson

Janet’s rating: 4 of 5 stars

When I read the burp that said this was a short book about a love affair between a person and the ghost. I so had to read it, just because I needed to see how that could ever have a HEA! My curiosity has gotten me to read a few books that I needed brain Bleach to recover. Not Dom of the Dead by Virginia Nelson!! I couldn’t put in down.

Carlson’s best friend, Randall had died before she could tell him how she felt about him. She is beyond heartbroken. After weeks for grieving, she accepts the fact that she must move on and accepts a date set up by “Madame Eve’s 1 night Service” But once she gets there, Carlson realizes that she just can’t go through with it. All she wanted was Randall. As she goes home and takes a shower, she “hears” Randall.

This is where the fun begins. Dom of the Dead is from Both Carlson and Randell’s POV.

As Randall watches Carlson’s sorrow and he suffers with her, because he also never told her how he felt. Till the faithful night, when he finally figured out how to connect with Carlson. The shower scene was HOT HOT HOT!! Never thought a sex scene between a ghost and a human could be so sensual.

And after seeing both these characters heartbreaking over their lost chance, you can’t help but cheer for them as they finally confess all their desires to each other.

Yet, as I was reading, I couldn’t help but to wonder, how the Hell this could have a HEA. Well, I am very happy to report that it DOES and a great one too!!!

I applaud you Ms. Nelson for a job well done. It’s not often that I’m totally shocked by an ending but you pulled it off.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

