Review: A Perfect Ten by Linda Kage

Let your hair down, Caroline, they said. It'll be fun, they said.  I know I've closed myself off in a major way over the past year, ever since “the incident” where I messed up my life completely. It's past time I try to live again or just give up altogether. But this is quite possibly the craziest thing I've ever done. In a last ditch effort to invigorate myself, I'm standing outside Oren Tenning's bedroom, I just peeled off the sexiest pair of underwear I own, and my hand is already raised to knock. My brother would disown me for doing anything with his best friend, and he'd probably kill Oren. But if I play my cards right, no one will ever know about this. Not even Ten.  Maybe after tonight, I’ll finally get over this stupid, irrational crush I hate having on the biggest jerk I’ve ever met. Or maybe I’ll just end up falling for him even harder. Maybe I’ll discover there’s so much more to my crude, carefree hunk than meets the eye.

Let your hair down, Caroline, they said. It’ll be fun, they said.
I know I’ve closed myself off in a major way over the past year, ever since “the incident” where I messed up my life completely. It’s past time I try to live again or just give up altogether. But this is quite possibly the craziest thing I’ve ever done. In a last ditch effort to invigorate myself, I’m standing outside Oren Tenning’s bedroom, I just peeled off the sexiest pair of underwear I own, and my hand is already raised to knock. My brother would disown me for doing anything with his best friend, and he’d probably kill Oren. But if I play my cards right, no one will ever know about this. Not even Ten.
Maybe after tonight, I’ll finally get over this stupid, irrational crush I hate having on the biggest jerk I’ve ever met. Or maybe I’ll just end up falling for him even harder. Maybe I’ll discover there’s so much more to my crude, carefree hunk than meets the eye.

A Perfect Ten by Linda Kage

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Oren Tenning is a TEN in every sense of the word! I fell hard for him throughout this book and I didn’t want the story to end.

When this series started I never would have thought I would be sitting here saying that Oren has hands down won my heart over Mason, Noel, Pick and Quinn (the previous hero’s in the series). His and Caroline’s story is the best so far of this series and I loved the other 4 books. As this series is about a group of friends in college I recommend that the books be read in order as some of Oren and Caroline’s history started in her brother’s book which was the 2nd in the series.

Oren has always had a smart mouth, quick with the dirty comebacks and king of the one night stands. He certainly met his match with Caroline who could talk just as dirty and could volley those comebacks right back at him. These two were perfect for each other and their love story was perfection also.. Now that doesn’t mean there weren’t problems along the way I both laughed and cried as I read their story. I almost want to turn around and read it again it was so good..

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

