Review: Taz by Andrea Smith

Taz: My life is finally perfect. My dreams have all come true. I'm where I want to be with the bureau; having the career I've been planning since I did my stint in the military. I'm married to the one and only woman I've ever loved; my heart beats for her alone. Together we've made beautiful babies that I adore. I'm thirty-three years old and I'm complete. Then one day, it all changes. Slate recruits me for a temporary assignment that is underneath the radar for a reason. The bureau hasn't sanctioned it as a priority, but Slate feels it is because of who is involved: Sue Ellen Reynard. Yeah, remember her? Lindsey: Our lives were perfect. Taz and I had everything we'd ever hoped for: family, careers and an everlasting devotion to one another. Suddenly nothing is the same. In a single moment, my biggest fear is realized by one phone call from Slate: an 'agent is missing'. My agent; my Taz . . .  This is just the beginning of our long journey. Will things ever be the same again?

Taz:
My life is finally perfect. My dreams have all come true. I’m where I want to be with the bureau; having the career I’ve been planning since I did my stint in the military. I’m married to the one and only woman I’ve ever loved; my heart beats for her alone. Together we’ve made beautiful babies that I adore. I’m thirty-three years old and I’m complete.
Then one day, it all changes. Slate recruits me for a temporary assignment that is underneath the radar for a reason. The bureau hasn’t sanctioned it as a priority, but Slate feels it is because of who is involved: Sue Ellen Reynard. Yeah, remember her?
Lindsey:
Our lives were perfect. Taz and I had everything we’d ever hoped for: family, careers and an everlasting devotion to one another. Suddenly nothing is the same. In a single moment, my biggest fear is realized by one phone call from Slate: an ‘agent is missing’.
My agent; my Taz . . .
This is just the beginning of our long journey. Will things ever be the same again?

Taz by Andrea Smith

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m on the fence with this one. I’ve always enjoyed this series and Taz and Lindsey went through so much in their book Love Plus One that they deserved the HEA they got at the end. I usually look forward to getting another book about a favorite couple to see where they are. I don’t even mind some angst in a new book but I wasn’t fond of what was used to be the main issue that almost broke up their marriage in this one. In thinking back now even if that part would have been left out the book would still have worked on providing enough angst to cause a problem in their marriage. Taz taking the undercover job knowing he was going to be away from his wife and kids for weeks, then his cover being blown and his losing his memory due to the drugs being injected into him. I liked that the bad guys even tied back to Lindsey’s father story and we finally got complete resolution to that. I get that the overall picture here was to show that love does conquer all and that the love Taz and Lindsey have for each other was strong enough to withstand another horrible circumstance but the cheating even though he didn’t know he was cheating could have been left out.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

