Review: Midnight Revenge by Elle Kennedy

Midnight Revenge (Killer Instincts, #7)Midnight Revenge by Elle Kennedy
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’m happy we finally got Derek’s story. I would have been even happier if it would have truly been just his story. Having this book be part Derek and Sofia’s and part Sullivan and Liam felt like a huge character in the series that we’ve all been curious about since the first book got short changed.

I feel a little guilty saying that as what Sullivan went through was horrible and poor Liam is just lost but come on Derek deserved a whole book to himself. Two huge things from his past were wrapped up way to fast at the end. Honestly the only time that worked for me was the Indiana Jones gun vs sword scene – it worked there – here I felt cheated as a reader.

I love this series and I really did enjoy this book for the most part but turning the Sullivan and Liam issues into a depressing soap opera sorta turned me off.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

