Review: Savages Series by Jessica Gadziala

Alex has had one mission since she was sixteen: destroy the man who destroyed her life. And all was going to plan until one night, a huge mammoth of a man breaks into her apartment and kidnaps her, holding her hostage for the very man she was bent on bringing down. Breaker has one rule: he doesn't deal in women. But when he's conned into a job for the city's most ruthless crime lord, he finds himself in charge of a fiery-tempered hacker who he can't seem to keep his hands off of. When passions ignite and feelings emerge, will Breaker be able to reconcile his loyalties before it is too late or will their shaky foundation of trust start crumbling beneath their feet?

Alex has had one mission since she was sixteen:
destroy the man who destroyed her life.
And all was going to plan until one night, a huge
mammoth of a man breaks into her apartment and kidnaps her,
holding her hostage for the very man she was bent on bringing down.
Breaker has one rule: he doesn’t deal in women.
But when he’s conned into a job for the city’s most ruthless
crime lord, he finds himself in charge of a fiery-tempered
hacker who he can’t seem to keep his hands off of.
When passions ignite and feelings emerge, will Breaker be
able to reconcile his loyalties before it is too late or
will their shaky foundation of trust start crumbling beneath
their feet?

Monster by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

These type stories are my guilty little pleasures. Tough, foul mouth (I think I laughed every time he said ‘da f^^k) anti hero who deep down has a set of moral lines he wont cross.

Bryan Breaker had a crap life and grew up to be a muscle for hire. One thing he doesnt do is children or women. Unfortunately his best friend is used as leverage to make him kidnap a woman by a ruthless kingpin.

Alex Miller has blamed one man for her mothers death for 10 years. She has made it her goal in life to bring Lex down. She figures her life has finally come to an end when a huge beast of man kidnaps her and tells her Lex is the reason.

Alex has lead a pretty shut in life with just her computer where she excels at hacking. Even with her limited social skills she has one heck of mouth on her and doesnt back down from Breaker. Its not long before the sexual attraction for the other boils over for some smoking sex scenes.. But they both feel like they are just living on borrowed time before Lex has them killed unless they can come up with a way to bring him down.

I loved the twist ending and cant wait for the next book..

 

Shooter I ran away when I was fifteen and never looked back. I built a new life: good friends, wild adventures, and an endless parade of gorgeous women. But then I got a call that changed everything; a call that told me it was time to go back and face my demons. I never thought I'd find an angel along the way... Amelia He was the absolute last thing I needed in my life: someone incapable of taking anything seriously, a notorious ladies' man, oh, and did I mention... a killer? As in, he shot people. For a living. Yeah, definitely someone I had no plans on letting in. Except, he set his sights on me and, well, when a man like him laid on the charm, he did it thick and in a way that made you never want him to stop. My only saving grace was that he was only in town for a few days. But when I found myself in a situation and he was the only one who had any answers, well, let's just say... things got complicated...

Shooter
I ran away when I was fifteen and never looked back. I built a new life: good friends, wild adventures, and an endless parade of gorgeous women. But then I got a call that changed everything; a call that told me it was time to go back and face my demons.
I never thought I’d find an angel along the way…
Amelia
He was the absolute last thing I needed in my life: someone incapable of taking anything seriously, a notorious ladies’ man, oh, and did I mention… a killer? As in, he shot people. For a living. Yeah, definitely someone I had no plans on letting in. Except, he set his sights on me and, well, when a man like him laid on the charm, he did it thick and in a way that made you never want him to stop. My only saving grace was that he was only in town for a few days.
But when I found myself in a situation and he was the only one who had any answers, well, let’s just say… things got complicated…

Killer by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I love these guys Jessica writes.. and the women are pretty kick butt too. Shooter’s story was so much more than I was expecting I was already expecting a great story..

Each of the guys has had crappy childhoods but Shooter was the first to actually go back to where it started and face his past demons and of course that was done with as much snarky humor as Shooter is famous for. He didnt know what hit him when he met sweet Amelia who even though sweet still had enough piss and vinegar to hold her own.

I absolutely love that even though these books and the characters “occupations” are in the dark realm the humor through out them is just perfect. All the characters from “Reign”, “Monster”, and “Cash” are back and we get a good glimpse of one couple whose story isnt out yet as time wise this is after that one.

So my feelings on this book – LOVED IT!! Cant wait for the next one.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Elsie has a problem. She has a mystery she is bent on solving, a mystery that led her to run for her life down the streets of Navesink Bank until she found herself rescued by a sexy stranger. Paine has a past. He’s done everything in his power to move on from it, to distance himself from the things he has done. But then one night he finds himself saving a woman whose naive dabbling in matters she doesn’t understand threatens to drag him right back into the world he had done unspeakable things to escape from in the first place…

Elsie has a problem. She has a mystery she is bent on solving, a mystery that led her to run for her life down the streets of Navesink Bank until she found herself rescued by a sexy stranger.
Paine has a past. He’s done everything in his power to move on from it, to distance himself from the things he has done. But then one night he finds himself saving a woman whose naive dabbling in matters she doesn’t understand threatens to drag him right back into the world he had done unspeakable things to escape from in the first place…

Savior by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Love me some twists in a story and this one had quite of few of them plus the bonus of some new arrogantly confident men to panty melt over (to go along with every other hero in Jessica’s series)

Tatoo artist Paine was defiantly the quieter of the 3 best friends in this series but none the less scary. We knew he had a past as head of a gang but not all the specifics. In Savior we finally get all of his story plus his family’s. His woman literally came barreling into his life running for her life from gang members.

The women in all of Jessica’s series may have had some crappy things happen to them or get themselves into some bad situations but none of them let their circumstances break them and that strong will and backbone is what each has needed to handle their men who walk that line of right and wrong. Elsie in no way seemed like a woman for Paine. She was raised with a big sliver spoon in her mouth but never let that define the person she was or her judgment of others that didn’t come from that life. She had no idea the kind of trouble she’d attract by trying to find her missing sister which in turn had her landing in the arms of Paine who didnt want to let her go once he had a taste of how that felt.

In every review I’ve written for this author I say the same thing – I love all her characters, how the characters over arc into all the series and how each book bewitches you. Keep on writing Jessica and I will be there for every book!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

