Review: The Henchmen MC series by Jessica Gadziala

1 notorious 1%er 1 innocent trapped in an impossible situation 1 viscous crime lord 3 people who aren't who they appear to be = one big (bloody) mess. Reign is no stranger to the criminal underbelly and hard life, but when a random woman comes (literally) crashing into his life- learning things she has no business knowing, and bringing with her the weight of the city's biggest skin trader, the "hard life" starts to take on a whole new meaning.

1 notorious 1%er
1 innocent trapped in an impossible situation
1 viscous crime lord
3 people who aren’t who they appear to be
= one big (bloody) mess.
Reign is no stranger to the criminal underbelly and hard life, but when a random woman comes (literally) crashing into his life- learning things she has no business knowing, and bringing with her the weight of the city’s biggest skin trader, the “hard life” starts to take on a whole new meaning.

Reign by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Another great cast of characters introduced. Each of these books are a series within themselves but there are a few cross over characters that end up in each of the books that just whet your appetite for all of their stories.

Story start out with Summer escaping from a place she had been tortured at for 3 months by a vicious skin trader. After wrecking the car she escaped in she is rescued by a man named Reign who is the president of the Henchmans MC.

So far each of the books I’ve read from this author – Monster, For a Good Time, Call…, Dark Mysteries and now Reign there have been one or more crime syndicates introduced. Either the hero or heroine are somehow related or involved in someway to them. As I am reading these books out of order they seemed to be leading up to a confrontation which spills over in Monster. Having read Monster first I didnt know a few of the players that were targeted. Now after reading Reign I’ve now been introduced to them all. All I can say is bravo to the author for interlinking her characters across many series so that were hooked to wanting to read them all to not miss out on anything.

This book had quite a few surprises through out it on who was who, no one was who you thought they were.

CASH My life has been about three things- brotherhood, good times, and women. Easy. Nothing complicated. That was until Willow Swift came barging back into my life, face bloodied, banging at the gates of The Henchmen compound calling in a favor owed. Now a marker is a marker and I had to make good, but if there was one woman in the world I didn't need in my life, it was the hard-as-stone, hot-as-sin Willow Swift and whatever mysterious ghosts from her past that were haunting her present. WILLOW My life has been nothing but two things: hard and complicated. The last person I wanted in my business was the notorious love-em and leave-em Cash, but I needed help and he was the only one I could lean on without worrying about him finding out about my past. But I was starting to wonder if maybe he was his own kind of dangerous bent on tearing down some things I had long since learned were not possible for me- like falling for a guy I could not, ever, let see the real me. While this can be read as a stand-alone, you will get more out of this book if you read "Reign" and "Monster" first.

CASH
My life has been about three things- brotherhood, good times, and women. Easy. Nothing complicated. That was until Willow Swift came barging back into my life, face bloodied, banging at the gates of The Henchmen compound calling in a favor owed. Now a marker is a marker and I had to make good, but if there was one woman in the world I didn’t need in my life, it was the hard-as-stone, hot-as-sin Willow Swift and whatever mysterious ghosts from her past that were haunting her present.
WILLOW
My life has been nothing but two things: hard and complicated. The last person I wanted in my business was the notorious love-em and leave-em Cash, but I needed help and he was the only one I could lean on without worrying about him finding out about my past. But I was starting to wonder if maybe he was his own kind of dangerous bent on tearing down some things I had long since learned were not possible for me- like falling for a guy I could not, ever, let see the real me.
While this can be read as a stand-alone, you will get more out of this book if you read “Reign” and “Monster” first.

Cash by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I’ve said it in previous reviews of this author but I love her writing style. How she crosses characters over from other series. If you’ve read Reign and Monster you know what happens at the beginning of this book. What I didnt connect from the blurb from this book is Willow is actually Lo the leader of the survivalist group Hailstorm.

Having met her in the previous two books we knew she was one tough cookie and took no crap from any man.. Well we find out what made her that way in this book when her past comes back with a vengeance.

Cash is the brother of Reign and second in command of the MC The Henchmen. He always full of sarcastic humor and a man ho when it comes to the ladies. He’s never liked Lo very much and has never understood his body’s physical reaction to her when she is near.

When Lo’s past comes back and leaves her bloodied and bruised she calls in a marker from The Henchmen for protection – as Cash was the one at the MC when she showed up he decided he was the one that would provide that.

I believe there is a trigger warning post with this book and that is warranted. Any women who have issues with graphic descriptions of spousal abuse be warned.

For me every couples story I’ve read from this author I’ve fallen in love with. Cash and Lo may have on the surface had nothing in common but you can see (and believe) that they are perfect for each other.

We also get a bigger glimpse into Janie in this one and I so cannot wait for her and Wolf’s story.

Cudios Ms Gadziala for another great book!

He was just supposed to be saving her from herself… and the half dozen criminal enterprises that would want her blood when they realized what she had done. What he hadn’t planned on was her invading every aspect of his life with her fiery temper and inability to take no for an answer. And when he finally got beneath her walls and found out why she had gotten herself into trouble in the first place, he knew what he needed to do. He sure as hell didn’t think he would end up being the one who would need saving… * This can be read as a stand-alone and has a HEA, but features characters from The Henchmen and Savages series.

He was just supposed to be saving her from herself… and the half dozen criminal enterprises that would want her blood when they realized what she had done.
What he hadn’t planned on was her invading every aspect of his life with her fiery temper and inability to take no for an answer. And when he finally got beneath her walls and found out why she had gotten herself into trouble in the first place, he knew what he needed to do.
He sure as hell didn’t think he would end up being the one who would need saving…
* This can be read as a stand-alone and has a HEA, but features characters from The Henchmen and Savages series.

Wolf by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

There are so many reason why I loved this book. Janie – the little mysterious woman who sets of bombs we finally get her story and background. Wolf – you hunky beard wearing man of a few words who knew you had such a sexy side. Lex – you sick SOB we finally find out your fate. And last but not least Repo I can tell your story is gonna rock!!

This author has not created a character I havent fell in love with and that she has all of them cross over into most of her books us just a big freggin bonus!!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

