Review: War & Peace Series by K. Webster

This is War, Baby (War & Peace, #1)This is War, Baby by K. Webster
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

That was messed up… And I loved it. For fans of the dark and twisted (think Captive in the Dark) this is a book for you. Even though there are unspeakable acts done to Baylee in the first part of this book its the second half of the book that will tug on your heart and you see the potential of a great love story between two broken and emotionally scared people.

It end with a hell of a cliffy but book 2 is now out so you dont have to wait for the conclusion.

This is Love, Baby (War & Peace, #2)This is Love, Baby by K. Webster
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I’m torn on my rating. I think it’s worthy of a 4 but I only like the parts where War and Baylee where together which isnt until around 70%. I liked how they were each other’s salvation and healers and how it ended for them.. then that last epilogue – that was just wrong…

I really liked the first book but by this one I was over Gabe and his sick obsession and the “new” threat to Baylee – weird.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

