Review of Shane by Jessica Gadziala

I was just supposed to be laying low, keeping my head down, staying out of trouble. And "trouble" was exactly what Shane freaking Mallick was. Knee-cap breaker, loan shark enforcer, panty-dropper. Trouble with a capital T. And the absolute last thing I needed in my life...

I was just supposed to be laying low, keeping my head down, staying out of trouble.
And “trouble” was exactly what Shane freaking Mallick was. Knee-cap breaker, loan shark enforcer, panty-dropper. Trouble with a capital T.
And the absolute last thing I needed in my life…

Shane by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ahh its good to be back in Navesink Bank where all my boyfriends reside.. Hey, a girl can dream cant she.

Fan’s of Jessica knows that Shane’s story had been written long before the other Navesink Bank books but due to a bitch named fate got erased.. So now we finally get the long awaited story of Shane Mallick and Lea, and it was soooo worth the wait.

We’ve seen these two in other books but finally getting to read how they met and getting to find out Lea’s story was awesome.

On a side note – all of Jessica’s stories/series are connected in some ways. To get the best reading experience you should read in the following order:
For a Good Time, Call…
Shane
Reign
Monster
Cash (“Cash” and “Wolf” take place simultaneously)
Wolf
Killer (takes place about two years AFTER “Monster, “Cash”, and “Wolf”)
View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

