Review of Duke by Jessica Gadziala

DUKE The relative peace we have known for years was gone in one violent act. Then, among the ever-present and increasingly bloody unknown threat, I met her. But when passions ignite, complicating an already impossible situation, I am left to wonder if there is a way to overcome the dark and twisted secrets of my past that would allow me to have any kind of future with her. PENNY I was just a normal girl. I swear. One moment, I was just living my usual boring life. The next, I found myself in the middle of some kind of underground war between an outlaw biker gang and some faceless enemy. Trapped in a whole new world and in ever-increasing close proximity to the tall, strong, long blond-haired, deep blue-eyed biker named Duke, yeah, let’s just say things got even more interesting. But Duke had secrets. And when they came into the light, I realized they were the kind that I wasn’t sure I could live with…

DUKE
The relative peace we have known for years was gone in one violent act. Then, among the ever-present and increasingly bloody unknown threat, I met her.
But when passions ignite, complicating an already impossible situation, I am left to wonder if there is a way to overcome the dark and twisted secrets of my past that would allow me to have any kind of future with her.
PENNY
I was just a normal girl. I swear. One moment, I was just living my usual boring life. The next, I found myself in the middle of some kind of underground war between an outlaw biker gang and some faceless enemy.
Trapped in a whole new world and in ever-increasing close proximity to the tall, strong, long blond-haired, deep blue-eyed biker named Duke, yeah, let’s just say things got even more interesting.
But Duke had secrets.
And when they came into the light, I realized they were the kind that I wasn’t sure I could live with…

Duke by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Wow – with a few key strokes an author can just change everything. Some big stuff went down in this book. Fans of the series, hold on to your seats.. And that’s all I gonna say about that..

Duke – I love that these big men come from such messed up families and past and yet end up being the greatest men who treasure and do anything to protect their women. Duke hadnt even known Penny 24 hours but when she is literally thrown out of car on the MC compound and his inner beast yelled MINE and that was all there was to that.

Penny Poor Penny all she wanted was directions to a job interview not knowing the ramifications that would have on her life. Loved how she started out mild and meek but with the help of Lo and Hailstorm was a pretty tough chick by the end (poor thing had to be with everything that went on in this book 🙂 ) She and Duke were perfect for each other.

Bonus: Having read all the connecting books it was great getting to meet all the kids of the previous characters.. I think these couples have been going at it like bunnies in between books with all the kids there are now.

I love everything this author has written and look forward to whoever is next…

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

