New Release and Review for 14 Weeks by Jessica Gadziala

I was a bit of a wild child.
I had a past.
I had gotten into trouble.
All that was behind me, though.
And for the first time in my life, trouble had found me.
When the other private investigators wouldn’t help me, I found the huge, hulking Tig willing to lend his expertise. What I didn’t expect was the growing attraction between us or the crazy series of events that would put our budding relationship to the test.
Tig + Kenzi’s story.

14 Weeks by Jessica Gadziala
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Love being surprised while reading a book and boy did this one manage that. I always look forward to seeing what stories this author comes up with for characters we’ve known for a while. Kenzie had been a force to be reckoned with in previous books and I have been curious who would be the man for her.

Tig hasnt been as big a player in the previous books as some as the others but we’ve known about him as he works for Sawyer’s PI firm. By the end of the book we’ve learned about his sad childhood and what made him into the man he is today. He, not knowing a lot about Kenzie’s history, was the first to step up to look into the threats she had been getting with the latest being sick and twisted. These two wouldnt from the outside look like a match but they ended up being perfect for each other.

Not going to get into the “suspense” part of the book as much as it should be experienced – but man is it twisted.

Loved getting to know more about Paine, Enzo and Kenzie’s younger sister Reese. She is the total opposite of her siblings – mild, meek and bookish. Personally I think she had the best line in the book.


“What kind of men do you like?” a man had asked her at a bar once when I forced her to go out for her birthday. “Fictional, mostly,” she had answered quickly, truthfully.

Loved the book and cannot wait for the next one. I could read this woman stories 24/7.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

